Finding SN of Tube

Discussion about Multi Purpose Night Vision Systems

Moderator: Michael

Finding SN of Tube

Postby SRW22 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:15 pm

I'm new to the whole night vision thing, so I appologize if this is a stupid question, but I have not been able to find the information with my searching.

I purchased a PVS-14 off of Ebay, at a pretty decent price. I have not had a chance to really use it, but in a dark room the optics appear to be pretty good (at least to me with my lack of experience). It was stated that it was an L3 Gen 3 Select A, however I cannot verify that it is. I have taken off the eye piece to try and get info off of the tube, but I cannot find anything. There is a plate the holds the tube in that appears to be covering up that information, but I hated to take that out for fear of messing something up. I would appreciate any info you all could give me in regards to this.

Thanks in advance!
SRW22

Re: Finding SN of Tube

Postby crye-baby » Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:47 pm